Summer fun in on the way

A SCHEDULE of summer fun is on the way.

Parents, carers and children are invited to have fun at three Sure Start children’s centres in east Durham throughout the six-week summer holiday period.

Activities to entertain little ones are taking place at Blackhall, Easington and Horden in a scheme run by Durham County Council.

Activities at Blackhall Sure Start Children’s Centre, in Middle Street, include:

l Monday, July 25, 9.30am to 2.00pm – Trip to Hardwick Park;

l Wednesday, August 3, 10.30am to 1pm – Trip to Seaton Carew;

l Tuesday, August 9, 9.30am to 3.30pm – Trip to South Shields;

l Wednesday, August 17, 11.30am to 1pm – Teddy Bears’ Picnic;

l Monday, August 22, 9.30am to 3pm – Trip to Adventure Valley;

l Tuesday, August 30, 10am to 1pm – Dene Walk.

At Easington Sure Start Children’s Centre, Whickham Street, there will be:

l Saturday, July 16, 10am to 20pm – Fun Day;

l Thursday, August 4, 11.30 am to 1pm – Teddy Bears Picnic;

l Tuesday, August 9, 9.30am to 3.30pm – Trip to South Shields;

l Wednesday, August 17, 10am to 11.30am – Sports Day;

l Wednesday, August 24, 9.30am to 2pm – Trip to Sunderland Museum;

l Thursday, September 1, 10am to 11.30am – Pirates in the Park.

AT Horden Sure Start Children’s Centre, Ocean View, there will be:

l Monday, July 25, 9.15am to 2pm – Trip to Hardwick Park;

l Monday, August 1, 9.30am to 12.30pm – Trip to Ward Jackson Park;

l Tuesday, August 9, 9.30am to 3.30pm – Trip to South Shields;

l Monday, August 15, 9.30am to 1.30pm – Trip to Albert Park;

l Monday, August 22, 9.30am to 11am – Mini Olympics;

l Friday, September 2, 9.30am to 11am – Summer Ball.

Places must be pre-booked as soon as possible to avoid disappointment. For all details on activities and events throughout the summer contact the following numbers: Blackhall Sure Start Children’s Centre on (0191) 5183135; Easington Sure Start Children’s Centre on (0191) 5273092; Horden Sure Start Children’s Centre (0191) 5865055.