Hartlepool unchanged for Fleetwood cup clash

Sam Collins
Sam Collins
Have your say

Sam Collins named an unchanged Hartlepool United side at Fleetwood Town after taking charge of Pools for tonight’s Capital One Cup tie.

Collins is holding the reins after boss Ronnie Moore flew to Spain to be with daughter Charlotte, who was taken ill on holiday.

Following Saturday’s 2-0 win over Fleetwood’s near neighbours Morecambe, the former Pools skipper decided to send out the winning XI at Highbury.

Fleetwood Town: Maxwell, McLaughlin, Jordan, Jonsson, Andrew, Della-Verde, Sarcevic, Ryan, Bell, McManus, Proctor. Subs: Pond, Grant, Sanogo, Deacon, Ball, Sowerby, Arestidou

Pools: Bartlett, Duckworth, Harrison, Worley, Carroll, Magnay, Featherstone, Woods, Fenwick, Paynter, Bingham. Subs: Denton, Bates, Nelson-Addy, Nearney, Hawkins, Oates, Smith

Referee: Gary Sutton