Best of Health Awards winners 2011


GP Of The Year

Winner: Dr Simon Acey – Havelock Grange.

Dr Paul Pagni – McKenzie House Surgery.

Dr Pauline de Jongh – Millennium Surgery.

Dr Peter Johnston Hart Medical Practice.

Dr Sanjay Kumar Ray, Gladstone House.

Dr Ignacio Garcia – McKenzie House Surgery.

GP Practice Of The Year

Winner: Hartfields Medical Centre.

Fens Medical Centre.

Gladstone House Surgery.

IT/Systems Management

Winner: Steve Blundell – University Hospital of Hartlepool.

Dr Peter Barlow – IntraHealth

Phoenix Centre North Team – District Nursing Team.

Pharmacist Of The Year

Winner: Sukling Edwards – Co–operative Pharmacy.

Brent Foster – Victoria Pharmacy

Chris Bishop – Healthways Chemist

Nurse Of The Year

Winner: Sue Tones – Substance Misue Service

Richard Bates – North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust

Jason Black – District Nursing Team

Team Of The Year

Winner: Chemotheraphy Unit – University Hospital of Hartlepool

District Nursing Team – Phoenix Centre

Day Hospice – Hartlepool and District Hospice.

Optometrist Of The Year

Winner: Michael Timlin – M Timlin Optometrists

Tony Saunders – Pagan & McQuade Opticians

Ian Walker – Specsavers Opticians

Dentist Of The Year

Winner: Frederick Fleming – Flemings Dental Surgeons

Tim Fleming – Flemings Dental Surgeons

Helen Elliott and Pauline McCarthy – Elliott McCarthy Dental Surgery

Receptionist Of The Year

Winner: Sharon Burn – Wynyard Road Primary Care Centre

Linda Rayner – Hart Medical Practice

Reception Team – McKenzie House

Carer Of The Year

Winner: Hartlepool Carers

Easington District Carers Support

Nicola McAllister

Michelle Birbeck

Special Recognition Award: Fens Medical Centre.

Special Achievement Award: Val Wells, North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust.

Judges Award: District Nursing Team.