Building firm backs search for Hartlepool’s health heroes

Faye Garthwaite from Hartlepool company Seneca
Faye Garthwaite from Hartlepool company Seneca

A HOUSEBUILDING firm has told of its pride at being involved in the search for health heroes.

Seneca Homes builds inspiring and quality affordable homes throughout the Tees and Durham areas. Bosses at the firm urged people to enter this year’s Hartlepool Best of Health competition and make sure the nominees get the praise they deserve,

Sales co-ordinator Fay Garthwaite, from Seneca Homes, said: “We are proud to sponsor the Best of Health Awards. We acknowledge that there are so many unsung heroes in our health service who we or our family members will have turned to or needed at some point in our lives.

“We at Seneca Homes strongly believe as a company in exceptional customer care and we take pride in our product and the communities we build.”

She urged people to enter this year’s awards. Over the next few weeks, we hope to unveil the unsung heroes, and the dozens of health care experts who make such a difference in our lives.

This year, the awards are being backed by the North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust, the Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees Clinical Commissioning Group, and Seneca Homes.

It could not be easier for people to nominate their health heroes. All you have to do is fill in the above form and send it to us, or go online at

Entries will be taken in the following categories:

l GP of the Year;

l GP Practice of the Year;

l Dentist of the Year;

l Nurse of the Year;

l Team of the Year;

l Optometrist of the Year;

l Pharmacist of the Year;

l Carer of the Year;

l Midwife of the Year;

l Receptionist of the Year;

l Long Term Achievement;

l Health Care Apprentice/Student.

In all categories, judges will be looking for evidence of how nominated teams and individuals have consistently delivered high quality patient-centred services and/or examples of demonstrating an excellent attitude towards patients in the Hartlepool area.

The deadline for entries is May 26, and nominations can be made by members of the public or colleagues.

The winners will be announced at a grand finals night at the Hardwick Hall Hotel on June 18.