Hartlepool United confirm squad numbers for 2016-17 campaign

Hartlepool United squad numbers for the upcoming League Two campaign have been confirmed.

Friday, 1st July 2016, 11:22 am
Updated Friday, 1st July 2016, 12:27 pm
Hartlepool United players training at Maiden Castle
Hartlepool United players training at Maiden Castle

There is no surprise to see Trevor Carson handed the number one shirt after his form last season almost resulted in a call-up to the Northern Ireland squad for Euro 2016.

In front of him, right-back Carl Magnay has been given the number two shirt, with left-back Jake Carroll number three and centre-backs Rob Jones and Matthew Bates handed numbers five and six respectively.

Elsewhere, new striker Padraig Amond has been handed the number 9 shirt, while Lewis Alessandra will wear 15, Nicky Deverdics 17 and defender Toto Nsiala has chosen to be number 22.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Fellow new signings Ben Pollock will wear 16, Jake Orrell 20, James Martin has been handed 29 and Ben Dudzinski’s keeper shirt will have the number 31 on the back.

Rhys Oates has opted for number 11 and young defender Josh Nearney moves in to the number 21 shirt.

2016-17 Squad Numbers

1 Trevor Carson

2 Carl Magnay

3 Jake Carroll

4 Nicky Featherstone

5 Rob Jones

6 Matthew Bates

7 Nathan Thomas

8 Brad Walker

9 Padraig Amond

10 Billy Paynter

11 Rhys Oates

13 Adam Bartlett

14 Michael Woods

15 Lewis Alessandra

16 Ben Pollock

17 Nicky Deverdics

18 Lewis Hawkins

19 Jordan Richards

20 Jake Orrell

21 Josh Nearney

22 Toto Nsiala

23 Connor Smith

24 Kieran Green

27 Jack Blackford

28 Josh Laurent

29 James Martin

31 Ben Dudzinski