Last chance to nominate for this year’s Best of Health awards

Last year's health awards
Last year's health awards

TIME is fast running out for people wanting to nominate the best in the Hartlepool health profession.

The deadline for this year’s Best of Health competition entries will pass after Friday, May 16.

And even though we’ve had some fantastic entries, we still want to add even more names to the line-up.

Let’s make this an almost impossible task for the judges with some top-class nominations. We want to publicly praise the town’s marvellous medical staff but we need you, our readers, to tell us who they are.

We’re sure there are more doctors, nurses and carers out there who deserve to be in the running.

We also want to hear about the excellent work which is being done by dentists, teams, pharmacists, optometrists, and midwives. Anyone who has given long service to the health profession, or who is just starting out in the industry, can also be nominated for an award.

Tell us who they are and let’s make sure they get plenty of praise.

The following are the sectors in which we hope to find outstanding candidates:

• GP of the Year

• GP Practice of the Year

• Dentist of the Year

• Nurse of the Year

• Team of the Year

• Optometrist of the Year

• Pharmacist of the Year

• Carer of the Year

• Midwife of the Year

• Receptionist of the Year

• Long Term Achievement

• Health Care Apprentice/Student.

Judges are looking for evidence of nominated teams and individuals who consistently deliver quality and show an excellent attitude towards

patients in the Hartlepool area.

They want people who get on with their job but whose drive and commitment always shines through, and who goes the extra mile while always keeping in sight the wellbeing of those whose care they are involved in.

It is so easy to give praise to people who really deserve it.

To nominate before May 16, either fill in the form on this page, or visit the Hartlepool Mail website and follow the link on the home page.

After the deadline passes, the judges will meet to decide who should be shortlisted in each category.

And then it will be time for the grand finale when we crown our worthy winners.