Phil Wilson re-elected to serve Sedgefield in General Election

Labour's Phil Wilson has been re-elected to serve the Sedgefield constituency.

Friday, 9th June 2017, 7:24 am
Updated Friday, 9th June 2017, 4:23 pm
Labour MP for Sedgefield Phil Wilson.

The area, which was the constituency of former prime minister Tony Blair, saw 22,202 people vote for Mr Wilson.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

In second place was the Conservative Dehenna Davis who polled 16,143 votes.

Third was UKIP's John Grant on 1,763, fourth was Liberal Democrat Stephen Psallidas on 797 and fifth was Melissa Wilson of the Green Party on 686.