Durham’s fixtures announced for the new County Championship season

Durham's Riverside Ground.
Durham's Riverside Ground.

DURHAM’S fixtures for the LV County Championship Division One for next summer have been released.

The LV County Championship fixtures are played over four days and Durham start with an away trip to Somerset on April 12.

Their first home match at the Riverside sees them entertain Sussex later that month, while their final match of the campaign sees them entertain Worcestershire in September.

Of the 126 T20 matches next season, 87 will be played on Friday nights.

The 50-over Royal London One-Day Cup gets up and running at the end of July with last season’s finalists Durham and Warwickshire both involved in the first two matches.

Durham, who won a low-scoring 2014 final at Lord’s by three wickets, have a trip to Northamptonshire first up, on Saturday, July 25.

The T20 finals day is scheduled for Saturday, August 29 at Edgbaston, while the Royal London One-Day Cup final is on Saturday, September 19 at Lord’s.

Durham’s Full Fixture List 2015:

Sunday, April 12 Somerset (A) LVCC1

Sunday, April 26 Sussex (H) LVCC1

Saturday, May 2 Middlesex (A) LVCC1

Sunday, May 10 Nottinghamshire (H) LVCC1

Friday, May 15 Northamptonshire (H) T20

Sunday, May 17 Warwickshire (A) LVCC1

Friday, May 22 Lancashire (A) T20 (Floodlit)

Sunday, May 24 Worcestershire (A) LVCC1

Thursday, May 28 Leicestershire (A) T20

Friday, May 29 Yorkshire (H) T20

Sunday, May 31 Nottinghamshire (A) T20

Friday, June 5 Derbyshire (A) T20 (Floodlit)

Saturday, June 6 Birmingham Bears (H) T20

Sunday, June 7 Somerset (H) LVCC1

Friday, June 12 Worcestershire (H) T20

Monday, June 15 Sussex (A) LVCC1

Thursday, June 25 Lancashire (H) T20

Sunday, June 28 Yorkshire (H) LVCC1

Friday, July 3 Leicestershire (H) T20

Sunday, July 5 Worcestershire (A) T20

Friday, July 10 Yorkshire (A) T20 (Floodlit)

Sunday, July 12 Warwickshire (H) LVCC1

Friday, July 17 Nottinghamshire (H) T20

Sunday, July 19 Hampshire (A) LVCC1

Friday, July 24 Northamptonshire (A) T20

Saturday, July 25 Northamptonshire (A) 50L

Monday, July 27 Worcesteshire (H) 50L

Wednesday, July 29 Somerset (A) 50L

Friday, July 31 Surrey (H) 50L

Sunday, August 2 Yorkshire (H) 50L

Tuesday, August 4 Gloucestershire (A) 50L

Thursday, August 6 Leicestershire (A) 50L

Friday, August 7 Yorkshire (A) LVCC1 (Scarborough)

Monday, August 17 Derbyshire (H) 50L

Friday, August 21 Middlesex (H) LVCC1

Tuesday, September 1 Hampshire (H) LVCC1

Wednesday, September 9 Nottinghamshire (A) LVCC1

Monday, September 14 Worcestershire (H) LVCC1