Hartlepool boss reveals squad numbers

Ronnie Moore
Ronnie Moore

Ronnie Moore has given the strongest indication yet of what his starting line-up will be after the club revealed the squad numbers for the 2015-16 campaign.

As expected, Trevor Carson has been handed the Number One shirt at The Vic, although he has fierce competition for his starting place.

Pools added experienced Adam Bartlett to the squad last week, while the club confirmed highly-rated youngster Peter Denton has joined the club after a successful trial.

Moore has handed Carl Magnay the number two shirt, with left-back Jake Carroll taking the number three shirt.

In central defence, ex-Stevenage defender Harry Worley is number four, with last season’s player of the year Scott Harrison handed number five.

Matthew Bates, who signed a new deal in the summer, has been moved to number six, with Brad Walker retaining the number eight shirt.

New strike pairing Rakish Bingham and Billy Paynter have been handed nine and 10, respectively, with winger Kudus Oyenuga 11.

Ebby Nelson-Addy moves to number 12 in his first full season at the club, with new keeper Bartlett given 13.

Rhys Oates is handed number 15 after joining in the summer, while young keeper Denton is number 31 in the squad list.

1 Trevor Carson, 2 Carl Magnay, 3 Jake Carroll, 4 Harry Worley, 5 Scott Harrison,6 Matthew Bates, 8 Brad Walker, 9 Rakish Bingham, 10 Billy Paynter, 11 Kudus Oyenuga, 12 Ebby Nelson-Addy, 13 Adam Bartlett, 14 Michael Woods, 15 Rhys Oates, 16 Nicky Featherstone, 17 Scott Fenwick, 18 Lewis Hawkins, 19 Jordan Richards, 20 Dan Jones, 21 Michael Duckworth, 22 Josh Nearney, 23 Connor Smith, 24 Kieran Green, 31 Peter Denton