Hartlepool United v Accrington Stanley: Team news, FIVE changes for Pools

Jordan Richards
Jordan Richards

Craig Hignett rang the changes for Hartlepool United for tonight’s big League Two clash with Accrington.

Jordan Richards, Brad Walker, Josh Laurent, Jake Gray and Rakish Bingham all came into the starting line-up.

Carl Magnay, Nicky Featherstone, Lewis Hawkins, Michael Duckworth and Luke James all made way.

Laurent was making his first start since his transfer-deadline-day move from Brentford.

Magnay, Featherstone and James were named on the bench where Ebby Nelson-Addy was included in the matchday 18 for the first time since October 31 at Wimbledon.

Gray and Thomas flanked Bingham who scored a screamer in the corresponding fixture in January.

Pools: Carson, Richards, Bates, Jackson, Carroll, Walker, Laurent, Woods, Gray, Thomas, Bingham.

Subs: Bartlett, R Jones, Magnay, Featherstone, James, Oates, Nelson-Addy.

Accrington: Etheridge, Pearsaon, Davies, Hughes, Buxton, Mingoia, Conneely, Halliday, Fosu, Windass, Kee

Subs: Mooney, McConville, McCartan, Barry, Wakefield, Gornell, Boco

Referee: Steve Martin