TEAM NEWS: Scunthorpe United v Hartlepool United

ON THE ATTACK: Simon Walton
ON THE ATTACK: Simon Walton

HARTLEPOOL United boss Colin Cooper has name an unchanged side for this afternoon’s League Two clash away to Scunthorpe United at Glanford Park.

Winger Jonathan Franks retains his place in the starting 11 in place of the suspended Jack Compton, who serves the second of his three-match ban.

Seven-goal striker Luke James starts up front with support from James Poole as Cooper’s side line up in a 4-4-1-1 formation.

Brian Laws has named former Premier League striker Deon Burton in Scunthorpe United’s starting line-up.

Hartlepool United: Scott Flinders, Michael Duckworth, Jack Baldwin, Christian Burgess, Neil Austin (C), Jonathan Franks, Simon Walton, Matty Dolan, Andy Monkhouse, James Poole, Luke James.

Subs: Andy Rafferty, Sam Collins, Darren Holden, Antony Sweeney, Jordan Richards, Nialle Rodney, Bradley Walker.

Scunthorpe United: Sam Slocombe, Andy Dawson (C), Sean McAllister, David Mirfin, Niall Canavan, Deon Burton, Terry Hawkridge, David Syers, Cliff Byrne, Jimmy Spencer, Sam Winnall.

Subs: James Severn, Christian Ribeiro, Chris Iwelumo, Etienne Esajas, Luke Waterfall, Hakeeb Adelakun, Jamie Wootton.

Referee: Christopher Sarginson.

Assistant Referees: Iain Siddle, Peter Wright.