FA Cup third round draw details, prize money and ball numbers revealed as Hartlepool United await potential opponents with Newcastle United, Manchester United, Liverpool and more entering the hat

The FA Cup third round draw will take place live on BBC Two from 7pm this evening with Hartlepool United in the hat for the first time in four seasons.

Monday, 2nd December 2019, 10:33 am
Updated Monday, 2nd December 2019, 10:43 am
FA Cup at Wembley Stadium.

Pools’ came back in the final 20-minutes at Exeter City to snatch a 2-2 draw and secure a place in Monday night’s draw.

Hartlepool and Exeter will be ball number 52 in the draw and could potentially face Premier League opposition in the next round.

The replay between the two sides will take place at Victoria Park on Tuesday 10 December

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The winners of the tie will get £54,000 and a spot in the coveted third round of the prestigious competition.

Should United make it to the third round and manage to progress further they will be awarded an additional £135,000.

Hartlepool are one of five non-league sides left in the competition going into tonight’s draw with the ball numbers confirmed as follows:

1 AFC Bournemouth

2 Arsenal

3 Aston Villa

4 Barnsley

5 Birmingham City

6 Blackburn Rovers

7 Brentford

8 Brighton & Hove Albion

9 Bristol City

10 Burnley

11 Cardiff City

12 Charlton Athletic

13 Chelsea

14 Crystal Palace

15 Derby County

16 Everton

17 Fulham

18 Huddersfield Town

19 Hull City

20 Leeds United

21 Leicester City

22 Liverpool

23 Luton Town

24 Manchester City

25 Manchester United

26 Middlesbrough

27 Millwall

28 Newcastle United

29 Norwich City

30 Nottingham Forest

31 Preston North End

32 Queens Park Rangers

33 Reading

34 Sheffield United

35 Sheffield Wednesday

36 Southampton

37 Stoke City

38 Swansea City

39 Tottenham Hotspur

40 Watford

41 West Bromwich Albion

42 West Ham United

43 Wigan Athletic

44 Wolverhampton Wanderers

45 Blackpool or Maidstone United

46 Portsmouth

47 Shrewsbury Town

48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town

49 AFC Fylde

50 Tranmere Rovers

51 Oxford United

52 Exeter City or Hartlepool United

53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra

54 Carlisle United

55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United

56 Gillingham

57 Rochdale or Boston United

58 Peterborough United

59 Burton Albion

60 Newport County

61 Fleetwood Town

62 Port Vale

63 Northampton Town

64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle