FA Cup fourth-round draw: Everything you need to know following Middlesbrough's draw with Tottenham

Middlesbrough will be in the hat for tonight’s FA Cup fourth-round draw following Sunday’s 1-1 draw with Tottenham Hotspur – but what will happen next for Jonathan Woodgate’s side?

Monday, 6th January 2020, 12:00 pm
Updated Monday, 6th January 2020, 12:00 pm
The FA Cup fourth-round draw will take place ahead of Arsenal's meeting with Leeds.
The FA Cup fourth-round draw will take place ahead of Arsenal's meeting with Leeds.

Here are the key details regarding the draw, third-round replays and key dates.

When is the fourth round draw?

The fourth-round draw will take place on Monday night ahead of Arsenal’s meeting with Leeds (7:56pm kick-off).

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

BBC One will broadcast the game with coverage set to start at 7:30pm.

Alex Scott, who played for England and Arsenal Women, will be joined by former Leeds boss David O'Leary to conduct the draw.

Middlesbrough or Tottenham will be ball number 19.

When will Middlesbrough’s third-round replay against Tottenham take place?

Boro face a replay with Spurs at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium later this month.

The match is set to take place on Tuesday, January 14 yet ties won’t be confirmed until TV selections have been made.

Boro will face Spurs just before a trip to Fulham on Friday, January 17.

How much could Middlesbrough earn from the competition?

Boro will pocket £135,000 if they progress past the third-round stage.

Clubs which win their fourth-round ties will collect £180,000 from the FA prize fund.

Which clubs are left in the draw?

Sixteen Premier League clubs remain in the competition, yet some are yet to play their third-round matches or will have to come through replays.

Northampton Town, who are ninth in League Two, are the lowest-ranked side left in the competition.

Fourth-round draw numbers, in full:

1 Leicester City; 2 Queens Park Rangers; 3 Fulham; 4 Chelsea; 5 Wolverhampton Wanderers or Manchester United; 6 West Bromwich Albion; 7 Rochdale or Newcastle United; 8 Cardiff City or Carlisle United; 9 Oxford United; 10 Sheffield United; 11 Southampton; 12 Liverpool; 13 Bristol City or Shrewsbury Town; 14 AFC Bournemouth; 15 Sheffield Wednesday; 16 Bristol Rovers or Coventry City; 17 Barnsley; 18 Manchester City; 19 Middlesbrough or Tottenham Hotspur; 20 Reading or Blackpool; 21 Watford or Tranmere Rovers; 22 Norwich City; 23 Millwall; 24 Derby County; 25 Hull City; 26 Brentford; 27 Portsmouth; 28 Arsenal or Leeds United; 29 West Ham United; 30 Northampton Town; 31 Burnley; 32 Birmingham City.