Little Mix announce Confetti Tour for 2021 - this is when it's coming to the North East

Chart-topping girl group Little Mix have announced a huge tour in 2021 for their new album Confetti.

Friday, 18th September 2020, 12:01 pm

The four-piece band revealed this week that their sixth studio album – said to be “their biggest yet” – will be released in November.

And the girls’ 2021 Uk and Ireland tour will start Dublin on Wednesday, April 28 before arriving in the North East in May 2021.

The band will play at Newcastle Untilita Arena on Friday, May 7 and Saturday, May 8.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Little Mix have announced their Confetti Tour for 2021.

Little Mix, which is made up of Jade Thirlwall and Perrie Edwards, from South Shields, as well as Jesy Nelson and Leigh Anne Pinnock, have partnered up with Black Minds Matter UK and Nordoff Robbins Music Therapy to donate £1 of the ticketing fee equally between the two organisations.

As the tour dates were revealed, Little Mix posted on social media: “Who’s ready for the CONFETTI TOUR 2021.

"The thought of getting back on stage and seeing your faces means the world to us, we cannot wait!

“You'll be able to get early access to tickets when you pre-order Confetti from 9am tomorrow through our official store.”

The news about the latest album and tour tops off an exciting month for the four-piece group, who will see their new TV series Little Mix: The Search, come to BBC One later in September.

General release tickets for the tour go on sale at 9am on Friday, September 25 2020.

Here are the full tour dates:

Wed Apr 28 – 3Arena, Dublin

Sat May 1 – SSE Arena, Belfast

Tue May 4 – M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Wed May 5 – Flydsa Arena, Sheffield

Fri May 7 – Utilita Arena, Newcastle

Sat May 8 – Utilita Arena, Newcastle

Mon May 10 – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Tue May 11 – First Direct Arena, Leeds

Thu May 13 – The O2, London

Fri May 14 – The O2, London

Mon May 17 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Thu May 20 – Resorts World Arena, Birmingham

Fri May 21 – Resorts World Arena, Birmingham

Mon May 24 – The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Tue May 25 – The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Fri May 28 – AO Arena, Manchester

Sat May 29 – AO Arena, Manchester

A message from the Editor:

With the coronavirus lockdown having a major impact on many of our advertisers - and consequently the revenue we receive - we are more reliant than ever on you taking out a digital subscription.

You can subscribe to this website and enjoy unlimited access to local news and information online and on our app.

With a digital subscription, you can read more than five articles, see fewer ads, enjoy faster load times, and get access to exclusive newsletters and content.

Simply click ‘Subscribe’ in the menu. You can subscribe to the newspaper with 20% off here.

Thank you.