Hartlepool term dates for 2022: When do the schools break up and go back?

School children across the North East are set to return to the classroom this week after the 2021 Christmas break, but what are the other dates for your diary in the 2022 academic year?

Monday, 3rd January 2022, 1:30 pm

The Christmas break is coming to an end and a new school term is set to begin, but how long does it last and when is the next school holiday?

If your mind is already on that next week off with the famiy, we take a look at the Hartlepool school holiday dates throughout 2022 so you can get your diary in order.

Key dates for the diary include the Easter holidays in April, summer break in July and, of course, the 2022 Christmas holidays in December.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

We take a look at the Hartlepool term dates for 2022.

Read More

Read More
Secondary schools to provide on-site lateral flow tests ahead of new term

Below are the term dates for the 2022 academic year, according to Hartlepool Borough Council.

Please note, dates for individual schools may vary due to training days. Please check with your child’s school for final confirmation.

Hartlepool 2022 school holidays:

February half term: Break up on Friday, February 18 and return to school on Monday, February 28.

Easter holidays: Break up on Friday, April 8 and return to school on Monday, April 25.

Spring half term: Break up on Friday, May 27 and return to school on Monday, June 6.

Summer holidays: Break up on Friday, July 22 and return to school on Monday, September 5.

October half term: Break up on Friday, October 21 and return to school on Monday, October 31.

Christmas holidays: Break up on Tuesday, December 20 and return to school on Wednesday, January 4.

Support your Mail and become a subscriber today.

Enjoy unlimited access to all of our news and sport, see fewer ads, experience faster load times, test your brain with daily puzzles and get access to exclusive newsletters.

Your support for our journalism means we can continue telling Hartlepool’s stories for generations to come.