Hartlepool Borough Council appoints new committee members

Members of Hartlepool Borough Council elected new committee members at a meeting this evening.

Tuesday, 24th May 2016, 8:18 pm
Updated Tuesday, 24th May 2016, 9:23 pm
Coun Christopher Akers-Belcher, leader of Hartlepool Borough Council.

The new leadership posts are as follows;

Leader of the council, Coun Christopher Akers-Belcher and deputy leader, Coun Kevin Cranney.

Finance and Policy Committee - chairman, Coun Christopher Akers-Belcher, vice-chairman, Coun Kevin Cranney.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Adult Services Committee - chairman, Coun Stephen Thomas, vice-chairman, Coun Carl Richardson.

Neighbourhood Services Committee - chairman, Coun Marjorie James, vice-chairman, Coun Sandra Belcher.

Regeneration Services Committee - chairman, Coun Kevin Cranney, vice-chairman, Coun Stephen Akers-Belcher.

Children's Services Committee - chairman, Coun Alan Clark, vice-chairman, Coun Ged Hall.

Health and Wellbeing Board - chairman, Coun Christopher Akers-Belcher.

Planning Committee - chairman, Coun Stephen Akers-Belcher, vice-chairman, Coun Trisha Lawton.

Licensing Committee - chairman, Coun Brenda Loynes, vice-chairman, Coun George Morris.

Audit and Governance Committee - chairman, Coun Ray Martin-Wells, vice-chairman, Coun Rob Cook.

North and Coastal Neighbourhood Forum - chairman, Coun Sylvia Tempest, vice-chairman, Coun Paul Beck.

South and Central Neighbourhood Forum - chairman, Coun Carl Richardson, vice-chairman, Coun Dave Hunter.

If you want to contact any councillor call (01429) 523704 or visit www.hartlepool.gov.uk/councillors.