How all 108 candidates fared in the Hartlepool Borough Council elections

Here is the complete breakdown of results in the Hartlepool Borough Council elections.
Hartlepool Borough Council's local election results have been confirmed.Hartlepool Borough Council's local election results have been confirmed.
Hartlepool Borough Council's local election results have been confirmed.

The council elections, in which all 36 seats in the new-look authority contested, saw the Conservatives win 13 seats, Labour 11, independents 10 and the Independent Union 2.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Talks are now likely to see if any two parties or groups of councillors can form a ruling coalition by combining at least 19 seats.

The names of the three winning candidates in each of 12 wards below are bolded.

Burn Valley

Jonathan Brash (Labour Party) 887

Mitchell Green (Independent) 553

Ged Hall (Independent) 897

John Hays (Veterans and People’s Party) 208

Lynne Humphries (Social Democratic Party) 225

John Lauderdale (Independent) 698

Shay Miah (Labour Party) 652

David Nicholson (Conservative Party) 1,001

De Bruce

Rachel Creevy (Labour Party) 658

Brenda Harrison (Labour Party) 832

Peter Joyce (Veterans and People’s Party) 207

Karen King (The For Britain Movement) 643

John Leedham (Hartlepool Independent Union) 203

Veronica Nicholson (Conservative Party) 858

Anthony Traynor (Labour Party) 613

Anne Waters (The For Britain Movement) 479

Fens and Greatham

James Brewer (Hartlepool Independent Union) 310

Bob Buchan (Hartlepool Independent Union) 609

Jennifer Elliot (Labour Party) 619

Angela Falconer (Conservative Party) 1,306

Jim Lindridge (Independent) 1,302

George Robins (Independent) 402

Angie Swinbourne (Labour Party) 439

Paul Tucker (Veterans and People’s Party) 207

Ann Tweedy (Labour Party) 420

Foggy Furze

Lyndsey Allen (Labour Party) 661

Tom Bird (Reform UK) 127

Lee Cartwright (Veterans and People’s Party) 380

Peter Cartwright (Veterans and People’s Party)

Graham Craddy (The For Britain Movement) 479

Frazer Healy (Labour Party) 69

Terry Hughes (Veterans and People’s Party) 560

Corinne Male (Labour Party) 265

Stephen Picton (Independent) 1,007

Darren Price (Independent) 742

Kevin Tiplady (Conservative) 994


Elver Alicarte (Veterans and People’s Party) 264

Tom Cassidy (Conservative Party) 1,464

Rob Cook (Independent) 804

David Innes (Labour Party) 537

Melanie Morley (Labour Party) 649

John Riddle (Independent) 773

Cameron Sharp (Labour Party) 554

Headland and Harbour

Sophie Chapman (Labour Party) 582

Brian Cowie (Conservative Party) 960

Matthew Dodds (Labour Party) 560

Tim Fleming (Hartlepool Independent Union) 951

Adam Gaines (Independent) 99

Alison Hockburn (Labour Party) 586

Shane Moore (Hartlepool Independent Union) 914

Mack Stacey (Veterans and People’s Party) 173

Barbara Ward (Hartlepool Independent Union) 694

Manor House

James Ashton (Conservative Party) 764

Ben Clayton (Labour Party) 667

Kathy Dales (Independent) 245

Pam Hargreaves (Labour Party) 573

Richy Horsley (Veterans and People’s Party) 228

Jaime Horton (Independent) 253

Donna Hotham (Independent) 315

Linda Parker (Reform UK) 116

Trevor Rogan (Reform UK) 68

Jean Thomson (Veterans and People’s Party) 138

Steve Wallace (Labour Party) 543

Stephen Wright (Reforum UK) 166


Antony Baker (Veterans and People’s Party) 297

Moss Boddy (Labour Party) 558 (elected by draw of lots)

Julie Clayton (Labour Party) 558

Tom Feeney (Labour Party) 600

Lynne Gillam (Liberal Democrat) 141

Christopher Groves (Conservative Party) 783

Graham Harrison (Veterans and People’s Party) 221

Jill Herring (Reform UK) 134

Scott Kenny (Reform UK) 125

Vivienne Neville (Liberal Democrat) 126

Michael Noppen (Liberal Democrat) 101

Anthony Richardson (Veterans and People’s Party) 380

Billy Yull (Reform UK) 83

Rural West

Adrian Gaines (Independent) 147

Brenda Loynes (Conservative Party) 2,184

Darab Rezai (Independent) 562

Cameron Stokell (Conservative Party) 1,700

Malcolm Walker (Labour Party) 683

Alex Williamson (Independent) 435

Mike Young (Conservative Party) 2,043


Gordon Cranney (Conservative Party) 1,157

Martin Dunbar (Labour Party) 437

Dave Hunter (Independent) 668

Sue Little (Independent) 1,804

Stefan Morgan (Reform UK) 78

Leisa Smith (Independent) 1,462

Scott Standing (Veterans and People’s Party) 311


Gary Allen (Labour Party) 828

Paddy Brown (Independent) 1,014

Peter Jackson (Independent) 875

Amy Prince (Labour Party) 862

John Tennant (Reform UK) 528

Ron Watts (Labour Party) 654


Rachael Budd (Independent) 323

Ian Griffiths (Hartlepool Independent Union) 215

Helen Howson (Labour Party) 805

Dennis Loynes (Conservative Party) 787

Tony Mann (Independent) 270

Claire Martin (Heritage Party) 133

Amanda Napper (Veterans and People’s Party) 200

Karen Oliver (Labour Party) 754

Carl Richardson (Labour Party) 780

Steve Robinson (Independent) 208

David Sharpe (Socialist Labour Party) 68

Support your Mail and become a subscriber today. Enjoy unlimited access to local news, the latest on Pools and new puzzles every day. With a digital subscription, you can see fewer ads, enjoy faster load times, and get access to exclusive newsletters and content. Click here to subscribe.